TPO 66 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In order to lead a gratifying job in this fast-paced modernized world, individuals need to have noticeable skills. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars on whether individuals who have various skills are more likely to prosper or people who put all their effort on just one skill. I vehemently cling to the notion that knowing multiple skill can pave the way of success. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, science and technology has become significantly complex and individuals not only need to gain a profound comprehension of their field, but also they need to gain a comprehensive insight of other majors and fields as well. You can't find a satisfactory job by just knowing one skill. Today's industry demands workers with multiple skills. A person who has great knowledge just about one subject, is less likely to be able to solve the contemporary adversities. On the other hand, an individual who has been studying other fields, is able to examine the problem from different perspectives. For instance, an engineer who works in mechatronics needs to obtain considerable knowledge in electronics and mechanics in order to be able to solve problems in his profession.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that companies always try to employ industrious people, and it's crystal clear that individuals who have different skills are hard-working individuals and they're of great use. Therefore, having multiple skills paves the way for success. In this hectic modern era you need to compete with millions of people over a well-paid job and having various abilities can make you distinguishable among other candidates. My personal example is a compelling illustration of this. After graduation, my friend and I applied for a job in a laboratory. Both of us were qualified for the position, but I knew how to work with a few more software, and this made me suitable for the job.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I strongly believe that individuals with different expertise are more likely to prosper, on the ground that today's society demands workers with a large variety of abilities, and this would increase your chance of employment.