Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country

Without a shadow of a doubt, learning about other countries cultures and history can be very beneficial. While some people believe that the best way to learn about a country is through books, others, however, stand on the other side of the continuum, asserting that museums are the best place to gain a comprehensive insight into other countries. As for my opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, being able to see artifacts closely enables students to gain a better and more profound comprehension of the country’s culture. Visiting museums cultivates a sense of sympathy, and this helps them to spend more attention on their learning process. Pictures in the books don’t convey the same feeling, and they don't impress students whatsoever. By seeing paintings and artifacts from close, they’re able to appreciate them from the bottom of their heart. On the other hand, by reading books, they would just try to memorize the necessary information and try to pass their exams. They wouldn't feel connected with people who used to live in that country back in time. I have to admit, my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. When I was in high school, I used to hate history class, but one day our teacher took us to the national painting museum. In the museum, I saw the most famous painting in my country by a known painter named Farshchian. The moment I saw the painting, I was stunned and fascinated by how astonishing that painting was. I used to read about this painting in middle school, but I never got a chance to see it from close, and I had seen just pictures of it. From that day I was significantly interested in history, especially my own country’s art history. Without going to that museum, I would not have learned how great my country's art is.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that you cannot see the details of an artifact from books. Books try their best to describe every feature and aspect of an artifact, but most people find it difficult to imagine what something looks like with words. In contrast, by visiting the museum, people can see the artifact from different views and see all the details themselves. A personal example can drive this notion home. There was a specific tool that people used to use in agriculture fifteen hundred years ago, and I was reading a textbook that was trying to describe this tool. I read the text many times, but I wasn't able to exactly understand how it used to work. Finally, I decided to go to the national museum and see it from close. After my visit, I precisely understood what the book was trying to say.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I strongly believe that the museum is a fantastic place to learn about a country, on the ground that makes the learning process more fulfilling and enables students to approach their study with enthusiasm and diligence, also students can gain a better understanding of artifacts.