Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or a new country because they will lose their friends

Without a shadow of a doubt, friends are of vital importance in every individual's life because they are the ones who help us in time of need. While some people believe that people should not change their living town because they are going to lose their old friends, others, however, stand on the other side of the continuum, asserting that it is significantly beneficial to move and see other parts of the world. As for my opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, the internet allows people to meet and interact with one another electronically. In other words, internet technology has brought people closer. As a result, people can still be in touch with their old friends through internet calls. With internet calls, they can still hang out with each other and have a delightful time. Therefore, moving to a new country or town doesn't mean that individuals are going to lose their previous friends. A personal example can drive this notion home. After I got accepted to university, I had to go to another city. At first, I was upset and afraid, but thanks to the internet, I was able to call my friends and family in my hometown whenever I missed them. This helped me to endure the adversities of living in a different city. In fact, I didn't even feel homesick. Through association with my friends and family members being meaningful to me, I achieved a sense of security, love, and companionship.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that going to a different city enables us to enlarge our circle of friends, thus establishing a well-connected interpersonal network. There is no denying that there are significant benefits to having a potent human resource. Better human resources, to some extent, mean more precocious opportunities for a job position, and even the possibility of carving out our own career. Therefore, moving to a new city and getting a chance to know more people, paves the way for success and these people are more likely to prosper in the future. Additionally, in this hectic modern era, our life is fulfilled with unavoidable problems to overcome. Our friends can help us to get through the vicissitudes of life. Hence, having a larger social circle makes our lives easier and more convenient.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I strongly believe that people should not stop going to a new place to live just because they think they're going to lose their friends. This is because they can be still in contact with their old friend through the internet, also this gives them a chance to get to know more people.