Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Workers’ satisfaction and happiness are of vital importance in every working environment, and there are various methods to enhance workers’ motivation. There has been no shortage of debates among individuals on whether workers are happier when they do different tasks during their workday, or when they do the same task over and over again. I vehemently cling to the notion that if workers do various types of tasks, they will be more satisfied. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, doing the same task repeatedly every day could reduce the workers’ focus on that task, and they wouldn’t pay too much attention to what they’re doing. Therefore, in the long run, this will reduce the company’s efficiency, and produce low-quality goods, or worst, workers might harm themselves due to lack of attention and lethargy. On the other hand, if workers do different work every day, they wouldn’t get used to it. Moreover, this would increase the workers’ safety in the workplace. A personal example can drive this notion home. My uncle works at a car factory, and he’s responsible for one of the pressing machines. He’s been doing this for about 20 years now, and he’s really used to this job. One day, due to fatigue, he accidentally put his hand under the machine and lost his hand. This example clearly illustrates the negative impact of doing the same task for a long period of time.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that doing different types of tasks can boost workers’ morale, and help them to approach their work with enthusiasm and diligence, which in the long run will increase the factory’s effectiveness and production. Everyone starts to feel overwhelmed and frustrated by doing the exact same thing over time. In fact, a lot of mental and social problems in contemporary society originated from doing ordinary tasks repeatedly. Diversity can make our lives more fulfilling and enable us to pursue our passions and desires. For instance, a recent study shows that people who deal with various arduous obstacles every day, are more likely to lead a gratifying life, and they're less likely to be diagnosed with depression and anxiety in their life.

To put it all in nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I strongly believe that people will be more delighted with their vocation when they face different barriers, on the ground that they would pay more attention to their job and do it more precisely, as well as it would enhance workers’ eagerness.