Some parent offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Contemporary parents use different methods to encourage their kids to get better grades and study harder at school. One of which is to give them money every time they ace a course. There has been no shortage of debates among individuals on whether this helps children. I vehemently cling to the notion that this method could be a great way to stimulate them. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, a plethora of students is not eager towards their school, mostly because education shows its benefits in the long run. Therefore, by giving youth money for their achievement, they’re going to approach their studies in a deep and meaningful fashion with enthusiasm and diligence. This motivation helps them to emphasize their education over other things. Moreover, this money makes their lives more fulfilling and enables them to pursue their passions and desires. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was in high school, I used to hate math, but my mother offered me that if I get an A in my final exam, she would give me money to buy a video game. This was a great incitement for me, and I studied very hard and managed to get a full mark on that test.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that by doing this, parents can enhance their relationship with their children. Parents play a decisive role in their children’s growth, and it’s necessary for them to create a bond with them. Additionally, due to the huge age gap between parents and children in this hectic modern era, juveniles’ relationships with their parents are weaker than ever before. Therefore, this technique could compensate and fulfill this flaw. By having a good relationship with their parents, kids are going to show more respect to them and try their best to make them proud. Besides, a lot of youngsters’ mental problems have roots in their childhood. Consequently, by having a robust bond with their parents, they’re less likely to be traumatized in the future and be diagnosed with any mental problems.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I strongly believe that giving adolescents money for their grades can motivate them to persevere, on the ground that this could be a great goal for them, as well as parents can strengthen their relationship with their kid.