Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is often viewed as a bad quality for a person to have but in fact it is a good quality for a person to have Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Without a shadow of a doubt, our life is fulfilled with unavoidable challenges to overcome, and we have to make a plethora of arduous decisions throughout our lives. While some people prefer to take their time when they make decisions, others, however, stand on the other side of the continuum, asserting that spending a tremendous amount of time on a decision is not a good characteristic. As for my opinion, I subscribe to the prior idea. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, we need to consider our problem and solution from different perspectives, if we want to make the best decision, and there is no denying that this can be significantly time-consuming. We should evaluate each available solution's repercussions. Our decision might have a deleterious repercussion that at first glance does not look apparent. Moreover, as time goes on, we can come up with novel and ingenious decisions that are notably better than the ones we already had. Therefore, if we decide carelessly, we might neglect a plethora of options and ruin our life. As a result, individuals who take their time and probe every possible option, are more likely to achieve prosperity in their life. An example can drive this notion home. A well-known scientist named Tesla was trying to come up with the best way to transport electricity. At first, everyone thought that DC voltage is the most efficient way. But Tesla did not rush and spent a considerable amount of time in his laboratory. Finally, he came up with the conclusion that AC voltage has less energy waste, and he was right. His discovery saved humanity from wasting energy, and he was able to come up with this decision just because he did not make his decision as soon as possible and considered every aspect of the problem.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that when a person is patient enough to not make decisions right away, it means that he is more capable of controlling himself and his situation. In this hectic modern era, when people want to make crucial decisions, they become significantly stressed, consequently, they can not evaluate all eventuality. It's crystal clear that individuals need to learn how to control themselves in order to lead a gratifying life. In fact, people who have well-developed self-control are more likely to be employed and get a satisfactory job, because it is the most sought-after characteristic among employers.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons into account, I strongly believe that taking a lot of time to make decisions is a positive feature, on the ground that it enables people to make better decisions. It also indicates that they can control severe situations and alleviate their stress and anxiety.