It is commonly believed that in life success is not the most important thing It is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail Do you agree with this idea

Without a shadow of a doubt, life is fraught with ups and downs, and we face a plethora of obstacles through our lives. While some people believe that all that matters is the success of our actions, others, however, stand at the other side of the continuum, asserting that the result of our action is less important. As for my opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea and I vehemently cling to the notion that we should be happy about ourselves, even if we fail. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, we can't achieve success without failure. Through these failures we obtain the precious treasury of experience, which, in turn, opens the door to countless providential and permanent chances to reap benefits from. Tackling obstacles will lead to accumulating invaluable experiences helping us in the future. Failure paves the way for success. Therefore, we should be happy when we fail, because this means that we're getting closer to our final goal. A personal example can drive this notion home. When I was in university studying for my Bachelor's degree, I used to work on robotic arms. Through this process I failed many times, but each time I learned from my mistakes and managed to gain a profound comprehension of robotics. As a result, now I'm working in the biggest robotic company in my country, and I wouldn't achieve this level of success without my failures. Dealing with arduous challenges planted the seed of perseverance in me. My failures motivated me to study more and try to indicate the cause of my failures.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that there is no benefit in being pessimist. There is no denying that our life is fulfilled with unavoidable problems to overcome. By being pessimist, we will just make things harder to ourselves. Being optimistic has deleterious repercussion on our life, and in the long run it will cause serious mental illnesses. After all, we have to overcome these adversities. Therefore, we can make things easier by being optimistic about our situation and try to approach our difficulties with enthusiasm and diligence. In fact, a research study conducted recently, indicate that people who are optimistic, are less likely to be diagnosed with stress and anxiety.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I strongly believe that we should be happy about our failing, on the ground that it prepares us for success, also being pessimist would just make thing harder than it is.