TPO 60 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Without a shadow of a doubt, choosing a place to live is of vital importance. While some people prefer to settle in one town, other, however, stand at the other side of the continuum, preferring moving frequently from town to town. As for my opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea and I vehemently cling to the notion that changing your city is more beneficial. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, there is no denying that moving constantly can be very challenging. As a result, these challenges help people to gain a plethora of valuable experiences and make the transition to independent living. In other words, dealing with various arduous adversities helps you to develop your ability in overcoming difficulties, which, in turn, opens the door to countless providential and permanent chances to reap benefits from. Each time you face a problem and come up with a solution, you enhance your cognitive skills. For instance, each time you move, you have to find a place to live, accumulate information about the city and which place is suitable for shopping and so on and so forth. In the contrast, people who live in just one place, don't face any of these obstacles in their life, and if anything goes wrong in their life, they wouldn’t know how to response.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that by traveling to different cities you get a chance to know more people and see new places, which is very valuable. By socializing with different people from different places, you can expand your social circle and develop your social skills. You can gain a comprehensive insight into different cultures and perspectives. Moreover, by visiting new places, you will appreciate life and its beauty substantially more. Every place has its own architecture and structure and history. Visiting new places makes our life more fulfilling and enables us to pursue our passions and desires with enthusiasm and diligence. On the other hand, individuals who stay in the same place for their entire life span, are constricted to their surroundings and can't gain a profound comprehension of other people's mindsets and cultures. In fact, a research study conducted recently indicates that people who live in one city are more likely to be diagnosed with depression and anxiety.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons into account, I strongly believe that moving constantly is a better lifestyle, on the ground that it gives you more experienced and makes you wiser, as well as you get to visit new places and talk to new people.