Would you prefer to take courses taught by professors with whom you have already had other classes during your past years of study or would you prefer to take courses with professors whose classes you have never taken before Why Use specific reasons and e

As part of our educational process at the university, we are required to take a variety of courses about a variety of topics. While some students prefer to take classes with different professors, others, however, stand on the other side of the continuum, and prefer to enroll in their classes with professors with whom they had classes before. As for my opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, every professor has his own unique method of teaching and grading. For instance, some teachers just take final exams, and grade based on the student’s performance on the final exam. On the other hand, some teachers give an inordinate number of quizzes throughout the semester. Every student prefers one of these systems. Some students take part-time jobs, consequently, they prefer to just study voraciously at the end of the semester. Other students, who fully dedicate their time and effort to studying, would like to take several quizzes so even if they did not do well on one of the quizzes, their grades would not suffer notable damage. Therefore, by signing up for classes with professors whom we already know, we can be sure how the class and grading system will be. In contrast, by enrolling in classes with new professors, we have to accept a risk about how the professor is going to teach.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that a good recommendation letter from a professor could be significantly beneficial for students in their academic or job future. By taking classes with the same professor, we get a chance to prove ourselves to our professor that we are industrious and hard-working students. As a result, we may be able to request a recommendation letter from them in the future for our job company or for our graduate position. Having observed us in many of their classes and having a comprehensive understanding of us, they can provide a valuable recommendation. Furthermore, there are some professors who have close relationships with individuals in the industry. Hence, they can introduce their pupils to them, and pave the way for success for students.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons into account, I strongly believe that taking classes with professors whom we know will be more beneficial, on the ground that we already know how they teach, and also we can take recommendation letters from them in the future.