Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinions that students are more influenced by their friends. They spend a lot of time and feel peer pressure in many ways. I have a different opinion. I strongly believe that students admire their teachers more than their friends. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons in support of the idea that students copy their teachers most.

To begin with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that teaching is an honorable profession. The teacher plays a key role in anyone's life as we learn a lot of stuff from them. Moreover, people make teachers their role models. On the other hand, if students get influenced by their friends, they might encounter behavioral imbalance as their friends are as immature and young as they are.To exemplify, when my brother was in high school his maths teacher was his huge inspiration. Consequently, that made him more responsible and organized. Thus, this example illustrates that if by any chance he got inspired by his lazy and careless friend he might end in a worst scenario.

Secondly, to explain broadly, teachers are parent figure to their students. To add on, as they are successful and knowledgable personality the students get so much inspiration from them because they learn a bunch of things both academically and socially. This can be best explained by my own personal experience, when I cleared my middle school and want to choose subjects for high school credits, I took advice from my science teacher as she is such a learned person and so helpful. Therefore, this example shows that students are more inspired by the teachers than friends as they have more faith in them. On contrary, if I haven't took that advice and listen to my best friend in choosing the subjects, I may end up with difficulties in future.

To conclude, many people may believe that students are more influenced by their friends as compared to teachers. I certainly believe that students are more influenced by their teachers because they have much respect for them and also they feel so in debt and respect for them.