Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Currently, there is a trend that explosive information starts to affect people's everyday life, thus resulting a drastic debate on whether it is important for people to know about events around the world, even they are unrelated to people's daily life. From my perspective, I suggest that making aware of events over the world is necessary for every people.

To begin with, knowing events happening around the world would influence children's future directly or indirectly. More specifically, children nowadays always spend most of their time at school, which indicates that they rarely have time to get familiar with the society, which changes frequently and is closely related to children's future. In this case, knowing events around the world previously in children's early age enables them to know the trend in the society and make decisions about their future early. Take my classmate as an example. He is a talented boy who always spent a lot of time reading newspapers at the university. As a result, after his graduation, he quickly found a suitable job which not only earns much money but fits the trend in the society as well.

In spite of this, adults who know events around the world even unrelated to their life often acquire more advantages than other people. The fact that the society always changes rapidly indicates that workers who do not plan their career properly or even go reversely against the society trend would be eliminated by the whole world. Consequently, being aware of most of events happening around the world facilitate adults to maintain their job and their position in the society. This point could be better illustrated by the example of my father, a common worker in a small IT company. By scanning various information from the Internet and newspapers every day, he noticed that the environment protection had gradually become a significant part in people's life. Then he suggested several friends to establish a company to sell the refrigerators which use less electricity. After several years, his company acquired great success and he earned much more money than his colleagues in the IT company.

Admittedly, it is reasonable that few people thinks that knowing the events which would affect people's daily life is sufficient. Because they want to concentrate more on their work and family. However, I consider them as short-sight people since knowing most of events happening around the world, whether they are related or unrelated to people's daily life would make sure that those people could concentrate on their work and family permanently without disturbing by the changes in the society.

In general, according to what have been mentioned above, I insist that being aware of events happening around the world, whether they are close related to people's daily life or not, would benefit most people. This is because this would enable people to make considerate plan about their future. Otherwise, people would be eliminated by the society gradually.