Some people believe that smaller colleges and universities provide students with a better educational experience by, for example, offering more individual attention to each student. Other people believe that larger colleges and universities provide a better educational experience. Which view do you agree with and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Currently, people have a lot more chances to choose which types of schools they are going to enter. A glance at people's attitudes towards educational experience brings to the light question, namely, whether small colleges or large universities provide people a better educational experience. Was I forced to choose, I insist that students should give priority to large universities, and I will elaborate on my reasons in the following essay.

The first reason worth mentioning is that relationship developed in the large university could be extremely helpful for student in the future. To be more specific, large universities enable students to make more friends which is essential for their future development. Take my father as an example. When he was young, he got a chance to study in Wuhan University, an all-rounded school which has various excellent majors. During his four-year undergraduate career, he made countless friends from different majors. After his graduation, he established a company. He was quite struggled at first because his company involved several aspects but he just had knowledge about one specific field. Eventually, who made great contributions to his company are his university friends from different majors ,and now the company is quite profitable. Imagine that if my father chose to study in a small campus, he would not get the chance to make friends from different major, his company would not success as well.

Moreover, studying in large university, more often than not, means students are more likely to learn much knowledge. I major in biology in a large university which involves more than one hundred majors, and communication between different fields are quite prevalent in our campus. Last year, I had a chance to do a project with a professor. Even though the project is about agricultural science, after finishing the project, I surprisingly noticed that I had learned varieties of knowledge from the project since many specialists from other fields had joined us. In contrast, small universities would not be capable to involve various of majors, which means that students would lose the chances to learn more.

Admittedly, it is true that students in small school are more likely to be offered more individual attention. But students in the large universities also acquire almost the same individual attention as the small school students' , since students in large school are often put into several small classes where teachers are also able to pay attention to each students.

In conclusion, drawing upon what have been mentioned above, I strongly advocate that large university is the optimal choice for students. Since studying in large universities, as far as I am concerned, students could not only make more friends but learn more knowledge. And these advantages, apparently, would all contribute to students future career.