Some people believe that smaller colleges and universities provide students with a better educational experience by, for example, offering more individual attention to each student. Other people believe that larger colleges and universities provide a better educational experience. Which view do you agree with and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays the scale of colleges and universities has been a hot-debated topic. While some people may argue that the smaller the college is, the better quality of education the college can provide to its students. From my perspective, few advantages can be compared to being enrolled in a large and diverse university.

First of all, colleges and universities of a larger scale are capable of providing students with more opportunities to explore their interests. There exist more clubs and student associations in comprehensive colleges, which can benefit for the students to find what they are truly captivated by so that they can pursue their interests their whole life. For instance, music clubs, movie clubs, and animation clubs present different cultural backgrounds. It is only by trying more that the students are capable of ensuring what they are obsessed with and balancing their study and leisure interests. Taking myself as an example, I have met so many outstanding people in the debating club and made friends with them. It is in the progress of taking part in the debating competition organized by the debating club that I finally find my true love for debate.

Moreover, there is more chance for students in comprehensive universities to broaden their horizons. The more comprehensive a university is, the more diverse the lessons the students can participate in. No matter what you are majoring in, you are able to broaden your horizon and learning field by listening to courses in other majors. It is always available to appreciate the beauty of poetry while you major in ecology or math as long as you are in a comprehensive university.

Furthermore, it is well acknowledged that students in colleges and universities of a larger scale are able to obtain more experience in various occupation trying. There is no doubt that more companies would provide internships to comprehensive universities so that the students can try more working patterns and learn more about the atmosphere of the job market. On the contrary, it is unfortunate that the colleges of small scale might not be capable of providing their students more choices on various jobs due to their paucity of majors.

To draw a conclusion, albeit the smaller colleges can take care of students more individually, the more comprehensive universities possess overwhelming advantages of more opportunities for exploring interests, expanding horizons, and trying different working patterns. In essence, it is so compelling to be enrolled in a large university with diversity.