Some people believe that smaller colleges and universities provide students with a better educational experience by, for example, offering more individual attention to each student. Other people believe that larger colleges and universities provide a better educational experience. Which view do you agree with and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Recently, people have a lot more chances to choose which types of schools they are going to enter. Some prefer larger universities while others are more willing to go to a small college. However, even though both large university and small college have their own advantages, I insist that students should give priority to large universities.

To begin with, large universities enable students to make more friends which is essential for their future development. Take my father as an example. When he was young, he got a chance to study in Wuhan University, an all-rounded school which has various excellent majors. During his four-year undergraduate career, he made countless friends from different majors. After his graduation, he established a company. At first, he was quite struggled because his company involved several aspects but he just had knowledge about one specific field. Then he turn to his university friends. It worked. His friends made great contributions to his company and now the company is quite profitable. Imagine that if my father chose to study in a small campus, he would not get the chance to make friends from different major, his company would not success as well.

Moreover, students are more likely to learn much knowledge in large university. I major in biology in a large university. Our university involves more than one hundred majors. Communication between different fields are quite prevalent in our campus. Once I had a chance to do a project with a professor. Even though the project is about agricultural science, after finishing the project, I surprisingly noticed that I had learned varieties of knowledge from the project since many specialists from other fields had join us. In contrast, small universities would not be capable to involve various of majors, which means that students would lost the chances to learn more.

Admittedly, it is true that students in small school are more likely to be offered more individual attention. But students in the large universities also acquire almost the same individual attention as the small school students' since students in large school are often put into several small classes where teachers are also able to pay attention to each students.

In conclusion, it is obvious that large university is the optimal choice for students. Studying in the large campus, students could not only make more friends but learn more knowledge. These advantages would all contribute to students future career.