Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

From my perspective of view, the education fee and tuition ought to be free to some students in certain circumstances rather than just blandly free of charge to all the students.

Fist of all, if the all the colleges and universities cancel the tuition of all the students, the economic pressure of the universities and the minister of national education would burgeon so that there will be much risk of cutting down the salaries of teachers and employees, which would extremely degrade the teaching quality. For the plebeian as us, the burden of taxing has been a daunting one so that we have to take consideration seriously.

Moreover, some may insist that it will be instrumental for students to get all charges free so that they can study without burden. However, the scholarships and fellowships exited have largely mitigate the problem for the students in poor economy of continuing education. It is more effective to courage parsimonious students contingently, which can be a win-win to both students and universities.

Furthermore, the scholarships that cover the tuition are more attractive to the students who diligently throw themselves into learning thus it can kindle the fervent of studying to more students. If a student works hard, the scholarships will be a large encouragement to him or her to keep abreast with the top. On the contrary, the students would lose their excitement and enthusiasm in studying in terms of indiscriminative freedom of charge.

To draw a conclusion, the statement that governments are supposed to offer university education free of charge to all students sounds plausible, while the indiscriminative uninterest is a specious one, which is not only a weighty burden to the plebeian but also a snag of squelching students’ enthusiasm of learning. Thus, the scholarships and fellowships existed could be an instrumental way to conseil the contrary of lighting students’ burden and encouraging students.