Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

From my perspective of view, the requirement of taking part into courses or activities outside one’s major field is so instrumental for students that it ought to be promoted to universal schools and colleges.

First of all, the various courses open more doors for the student to explore the world from more perspectives. A student majored in math can revel in reading the historical materials and absolve valuable experiences from the precursors by taking courses outside his or her field, while a student learning art are also capable of seizing the beauty and coherence of the mathematics and physics. The more they explore the colorful possibilities in life, the more meanings and interests they can obtain from the progress of chasing something different to their majors.

While there would be some persons call into questions that taking courses outside the students’ major would waste much of their time and impede their learning efficiency by distracting the students’ concentration. The query should be considered rationally that even if the students do not participate in extra courses, they still have to relax in their leisure time so that they are more prone to choose playing video games or watching short videos in TikTok, which are much more wastes of life. Thus, taking courses outside their major probably provides them a more healthy and beneficial way to arrange their daily schedules.

Additionally, nothing is more impressive than the exhilaration of getting something new and having the spiritual communication with a master in a field that you are not familiar with. Taking myself as an example, while I majored in a relatively austere engineering, the maxim that I remembered most deeply is from a course of introducing the beauty in the poems, which is ‘Carpe diem! For we are never younger than today!’. It is from exploring more attractions of life by taking as much as courses outside my major that I can get more thinking depth and more perspectives of viewing the intense world.

To draw a conclusion, there is no doubt that we students ought to participate various courses or activities outside the fields we are familiar with. The more we explore the world, the more treasure we will found in the fairly gorgeous life.