Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether to live in one place perennially or to move to new places occasionally is more and more concerned by people with the development of society and the economy. While some persons may exalt the virtue of experiencing something new by moving continually, I would like to vote to be sedentary in one place for primary three reasons.

In the first place, living in the same town for years are capable of providing us with more friendly neighborhoods. In essence, the progress of people becoming familiar with each other is a long run. Only after a few years of sharing food, greetings, and smiles will we build more trust in our neighbors and vice versa. If we just move into one community for a few months and move out quickly, we are not able to provide our neighbors with more opportunities to know mutually. The longer we live in one place, the more interactions with neighbors we will have, and the more friendly neighborhoods we will possess.

Moreover, being sedentary is able to provide us with more convenience. When we live in one place for a long time, we will become quite familiar with the district so that we can solve our daily problems more easily. For instance, if we know the position of the supermarket, it will no doubt save more our time to arrive there when we run out of living resources. Additionally, there might exist some situations in that we forget our keys at home. In this case, it is more convenient to solve this problem if we know whom we can call to help us, which is only available by living in one place for a rather long time.

Furthermore, it is well acknowledged that living in one place can give us a strong feeling of home. There is no doubt that the more familiar we are with one place, the more emotional connections we have with the place. To be more explicit, the feeling of missing the home of our childhood is the result of living a relatively long time during our growth and getting familiar with the external environment of one community and the internal environment of the house, which is what we call nostalgia. We can reinforce the feeling of relaxation and comfort that we attribute to the definition of home by being sedentary.

While some people are always talking about the freshness of moving occasionally, it is also possible to create freshness on our own by just living in one place. For instance, we can change the arrangement of furniture as well as we can change the colors of curtains, cushions, plates, and so on by our mood, which would definitely cost less money and time.

To put it into a nutshell, the advantages of living in one place for years overwhelm those of moving frequently. From my perspective, I would appreciate being sedentary for its virtues of more friendly neighborhoods, more convenience, and more emotional connections.