Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily

There are different opinions on whether maintaining deep friendships with a small group of people for a long time is more suitable for people and brings them joy and happiness, or people's ability to make many new friends without any trouble. Despite the fact that some people think happiness stems from having a deep bond with a tiny group of intimate friends, I believe otherwise, maintaining that nothing is more effective for people to achieve internal consent and satisfaction than their capability to cultivate new friendships with new people. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that in the hustle and bustle of today's world, people do so many things simultaneously; for instance, they have to go to university, at the same time, they must work, they have to allocate some time to their family, and so forth. They usually do not find enough time to spend with their friends. People cannot build deep, long-term relationships with their friends if they do not dedicate adequate time to their friends. Consequently, they end up with precarious and shallow relationships with a small group of friends, about which they have to be worried all the time since if they lost their friends, they would find it hard to make new friends. Having the ability to expand their nearest circle, people can meet new people, and they do not have to allocate significant time to them. Also, they reach inner happiness and calmness because they know they can always make new friends in case they lose their previous ones. Thus, this reason manifests the importance of the ability to make new friends.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is about experiencing new things. Each person has his unique personality, and people can experience new things with new people. Experiencing new things, most of the time results in happiness and joy. Take my own experience as an example. Before improving my ability to meet new friends, I had known few people. We met each other only at weekends and used to play video games. But now, I have many friends with different interests. Every time I experience new things with them, for example, last week we went mountain climbing which I had never experienced before. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that meeting new people and making new friends help people experience new things, which leads to increasing their level of happiness.

All in all, many people are in favor of maintaining friendships with a small group of people. They believe that having a relationship with a tiny pack of friends over a long period of time can bring them happiness. Nevertheless, the foregoing points lead us to conclude that not only is making new friends more viable in today's complex world than holding friendships for a long period, but also it yields people new experiences resulting in increasing their happiness and consent.