Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is often considered as a bad quality for a person However some people think that is a good quality for a person

People are deciding every day, every hour, or even evey minute. There diversified opinions on whether deciding abruptly should be considered as a wise virtue or thiking before making decision is more lucrative. Despite the fact that some people hold the idea that people should improve their ability of prompt decision making since most of the time they do not have sufficient time to think before their decision, I believe otherwise, maintaining that pondering utterly before making a decision is the key to success and prosperity. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that when contemplating before decieing, people can see the different aspect of the issues with which they cope. They can make better decision and work through their difficulties in more productive and efficient way. According to a survey conducted by Illinois State Univeristy, managers who think and consult with their counslers beofre makiing big decisions, run their companies better than those make abrupt decisions. Admittedly, sometimes, it is required to make fast decisions, however, in most cases, allocating a time to think about the pros and cons of various decisions provide people with more promising outcomes in the longrun. Therefore, this reason manifest that thinking thoroughly before deciding is the key factor contributing to prosperity. The more people think before making decision, the more they are likey to obtain fruitful results.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at frist glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that getting used to snap decision making puts people's mental health in danger. People who are used to deciding without thinking endure an unbearable amount of stress since they make themsleves decide in the moments. These people are more prone to mental illnesses and diseases than those who are used to thinking before deciding. Take my father as an example. My father always decide at the moment wothout conducting any thinking beofrehand. He has suffered from anxiety and highl-level of stress since last year. I used to be like my father, but recently I have decided to change my attitude. I know that if I do not get myslef ride of this peculiar feature, I will confront the mental issues just like that my father is suffering from it currently. This this point illustrates the fact that pondering adequately is a promising factor resulting in healthy mental state.

To make the long story short, many people are in favor of snap decision because they think that by thinking too musch they will lose time. Nevertheless, the foregoing reason lead us to conlcude that not only do thinking before making decision results in better outcomes, but it also guarantees mental healthiness.