Which of the following is the most effective way for parents to get children aged 3 6 ready for the start of the school Providing appropriate books for children to learn how to read Reading books aloud for children Improving children s communication skill

Parents regard their children as priceless treasures sent by angels, so there are different opinions on how parents should get their children ready for school. Even though some people think that the most effective way to do so is to teach children how to read before entering school, other people are big fans of reading books for them. There is another group of individuals with whom I comply, holding the idea that parents should get their children involved in adults conversation. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that involving in adults discussion not only can the children improve their communication skills, but can also enhance their interpersonal abilities. Children usually face some issues when they enter a new environment like school, particularly during the first days and weeks. If they have powerful communication skills, they can find friends in a more convenient way and also can bond with their teachers better than other children who do not have this ability. Take me as an example. I remember my parents always let me participate in their meetings with their friends or our neighbors. I did not talk in those meetings and even became bored soon after the meeting had just begun, but this helped me to improve my interpersonal and communication skills and face no difficulty in finding friends and talking to my teachers during school time. Had my parents not decided to take me by themselves to those sessions, I would not have been able to pass the first weeks of my school. Therefore, this reason manifests that the most effective method to prepare children for school is to help them improve their communication skills.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that children grasp knowledge and skills in a more unconscious way and yet quicker than adults or even teenagers. According to one survey, the learning rate among children (ages 3 to 8) is twice the learning rate of adolescents (ages 12 to 18). This ratio rises to more than fourth times compared to adults. Besides, there are some abilities that are not taught in schools, and yet they're necessary for each person to possess them. Communication ability is one of the most crucial abilities that any person, regardless of his gender and personality, should have. It is so hard, and even sometimes impossible, for people to improve this ability in themselves when they are mature. Consequently, it is the duty of parents to teach their give rise to this ability in their children. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that teaching children how to communicate is not only lucrative for their school time, but it also provides them with innumerable privileges in the future.

To make the long story short, many people are in favor of preparing children for school by teaching them how to read or reading them books. Nevertheless, the foregoing points lead us to conclude that teaching them the ability to communicate with other people is the best way to prepare a child for his school.