Which one do you think is important to long lasting friendship 1 Help you when you need 2 Share same interest and hobby3 mutual trust

Friendship is one of the most precious treasures that each person can have. There are diversified opinions on the main factors that make a friendship perennial. Even though some people think friends sharing the same interests can cultivate a long-lasting friendship, other people associate eternal relationships between friends with mutual trust. There is a third group with whom I comply holding the idea that what cement the bond between friends is nothing but helping each other in predicaments. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that when friends support each other in every thin and thick, they build a friendship that can last for a lifetime. People do not forget those staying by their sides in their difficulties and help them to overcome those issues. By helping each other, friends show how they care about their friendship, which usually leads to mutual trust. According to one survey, more than half of the friendships incorporating this characteristic end up in a happy marriage. Therefore, this reason manifests that the most contributing factor in cultivating an eternal friendship is helping each other whenever necessary.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that people's interests usually change over time. If people choose their friends based on their interests, they can never build long-lasting friendships. Sharing the same interest is not an as decisive factor as being helpful. Drawing from my own experience, I love football and spend most of my free time playing football. However, I consider none of my teammates as my best friend, and I do not have permanent friendships with any of them in spite of sharing the same interests. I cherish my friendship with those people taking care of me and helping me in pickles, like my home mates. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that sharing the same interests is not a significant term for building a friendship lasting a lifetime.

To make the long story short, many people are in favor of the notion that mutual trust and having the same interests are prerequisites of perpetual friendship. Nevertheless, the foregoing points lead us to conclude that not only is helping each other strengthen people's relationship with their friends eternally, but it also brings about mutual trust in their friendship.