Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is important to know about events happening around the world even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There are different opinions on whether people should follow the news and events around the world or not. Despite the fact that some people think it is not necessary to follow the events around the world as long as they do not affect their lives, I believe otherwise, maintaining that information is invaluable, and people must keep themselves informed about events around the globe. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that events and incidents that happened even far away from people's living places would have some impacts on the financial aspects of their lives in a direct or indirect way. People work hard to make money and always want to increase their income. One conducive way to increase income is to invest in national and international cooperation. The more information people have about the events and incidents worldwide, the better they can find a prosperous company in which to invest their money. Therefore, this reason manifests that having information and knowledge about what is happening worldwide is vital.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is having knowledge regarding events around the globe helps people to make the right decisions for their future as well as their children's future. Drawing from my own experience, when I finished high school, I decided to continue my study abroad. I searched many universities in Europe and the United States and eventually came up with two choices, one in the US and the other in France. I chose the one in France because it was easier to shuttle between France and my country. However, my father, who knew about recent terrorist activities in France, changed my decision and convinced me to choose the one in the US. Had not my father had information about recent events in French, he would not have helped me with this momentous decision. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that events around the world are important, and people must know them.

All in all, many people are in favor of living in their serene little world and ignoring the events and occurrences around the globe. Nevertheless, the foregoing reasons lead us to conclude that not only is having information about what happens in the world vital for people's current lives, but it is also necessary for their children's future.