Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The opinions of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There are different opinions on whether celebrities and their opinions on different matters are more important to younger people or older ones. Despite the fact that some people think older people pay more attention to celebrities and their thoughts, I believe otherwise, maintaining that celebrities have a greater influence on the young generation and adolescents than older people. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that youth have malleable personalities, which is not fully solidified. Young people can be influenced by other people, particularly celebrities, easily. Drawing from my own experience, I remember when I was young, about 15 years old, I used to watch football a lot, and I knew most of the famous football players of that time. I remember once, a famous television program invited the best player of that period as a special guest. In the program, that football player, who was my favorite player, said that he thought the guitar is the best musical instrument. At that time, I was in the middle of choosing a musical instrument and because of him, I chose the guitar. Therefore, this reason manifests the great impact of celebrities on young people.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that today's children and youth have better access to the internet and social media than old people. They follow celebrities on social media applications such as Twitter and Instagram, whereby they become familiar with celebrities' opinions on different issues. Because of the love they have for their favorite, for example, a movie star, they take care of what his idea is about a certain subject and even try to align their notions with his. Thus this point illustrates the fact that celebrities' opinions are so important to the younger generation than older people.

All in all, many people believe that older people are influenced by celebrities and count their thoughts as a matter of importance more than young people. Nonetheless, the foregoing reasons lead us to conclude that youth are the ones influenced by celebrities and their thoughts to a great extent; this is because children and young people have pliable personalities, and they have great access to the internet and modern devices.