Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is often considered as a bad quality for a person. However, some people think that is a good quality for a person

From many erudite thinkers’ point of view, although human is on the edge of civilization now, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of making rational decision in people’s success, all over the world. Moreover, the debate surrounding how much time people should spend for making decision has witnessed many controversies. While some are inclined toward the opinion that it is better making decision in a short time, on the other extreme of the debate rope, taking much more time for making decision has also many proponents. Whereas, both sides take their own positions, it seems the latter attitude carries more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

One of the most outstanding reasons of the current discussion which demands a keen contemplation is that what provokes people to spend a lot of time for taking a decision is analyzing all situations at first and investigating either negative or positive aspects of their decisions before making decisions. It goes without saying that successful people before making decisions spend a lot of time for consulting with others especially individuals who experienced similar situation in the past. Therefore, there are a variety of ideas that provide opportunities for people to making the best choices amongst them. In this way, people can make rational decisions and decrease the chance of making bad decisions. Hardly, can anyone make rational decisions immediately without any consultation. As a result, spending time for making decision can be considered as a great quality for people.

The second reasons coming to my mind to substantiate my standpoint concerned with this issue is that for making decision individuals need some time to make a plan. As a matter of fact, having a comprehensive plan before making decisions play such an important role that people’s progress is heavily based on this crucial juncture. Therefore, it is highly beneficial for people to spend some times for thinking about their goals, writing their objects, devising comprehensive plans and finally making decision. Moreover, according to some researches were done in my country, people should have plans in their lives before taking decisions in order to acquiring satisfactory result in their lives, and certainly it is a requirement for people to spend time for reaching their goals. Hence, spend time for making plans before making decision has important role in people’s progress.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad look over the main points and discussions reveals the fact that spending time for making decision leaves profound impact on people’s lives as much as people’s success is heavily based on this crucial juncture. By spending time before making decision everyone can consult with other and also design an ambitious plan to have a brilliant future.