Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your

At the turn of the new century, with the galloping rate of science and technology, no one can turn a blind eye to direct and indirect effects of teachers on a society thriving. A simple recognition of this argument lends our discussion to the question of how we can appreciate teachers. Although some people adhere to this belief that in the past teachers had more respect, in my vantage point, nowadays more and more people cognize of teachers’ roles in a nation since they are as a role model for students, and also they make the biggest contribution in a society.

The first aspect to point out is that what provokes people to admire teachers is their role in nurturing children. Without a shadow of doubt, teachers play such an important role in a country that a person’s success it heavily based on. As a matter of fact, children spend most of their time in a school, so the teachers leave profound impact on them even more than their parents. Take a case of a student who does not like clean his room, for instance. When his teacher talks about this subject with him, he accepts his mistake and tries to do this task in the best way, because a teacher is as a hero for children that students like to follow their teacher even lavishly. As a consequence, it is a must for all people that admire teachers and respect them.

The further more subtle point is that what has made teachers very respectful is their roles in developing a country. It is noteworthy that a teacher makes the biggest contribution by education students who are supposed to attend the society in the near future. They allocate their time for teaching new things to children. Actually, in a school students are educated by experienced teachers and learn how to be successful person. Not only can they get familiar with science, but also they learn how to be a responsible person. For example, if students make mistake and do something wrong, they must accept their mistake and apologize. According to a recent research conducted in my country, psychologists are in the convention that teachers have a pivotal role in opening a new window in front of students. Hardly can anyone make headway in his life without a supportive teacher. As a result, teachers provide an opportunity for children to have a golden future.

On the whole, according to above-mentioned points and details, teachers have respect in a society because of his role in expanding knowledge and nurturing students. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact that children can make headway jus by receiving helps from his parent. Have you ever seen a successful person without a good teacher? I absolutely believe no.