Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are one of the most important pillar of success in flourishing a society. Children are the future builders of a society who should be train properly by teacher to turn them to successful person in society. Some people believe that teachers respected more in past society than today, whereas some others hold an opposite attitude. In my view, in past time people appreciated teachers more than today for two remarkable reasons.

The main reason is that people respected teachers more as there are few educated people in the society in past. In the past, technology didn't develop a lot and people didn't access to various source of knowledge. Therefore, they consider teachers as source of knowledge and wisdom which gain great amount of value for teachers. For example, when I was kid, I live in a small village where there was no educational equipment even my parents were illiterate like other people there. My teacher was the only person that have a lot of information in each field. All the time people met him to get his advice about different issues as a wise human. As a result, my teacher gained a lot of respect because of having knowledge which is rare on that time. As you can see, abundance of illiterate people in past led to increase amount of value a teacher could obtain.

Second, today teachers aren't well-educated which leads to having less value. In today's competitive world people prefer to have high rank jobs which provide them with more money and obviously better life. Hence, smart people tend to choose fields like engineering, and medical which has high revenue that cause lazy students to became teacher as obligation of society's situation. As a result, teachers of todays have less knowledge. For instance, statistics demonstrate that the respect and knowledge of teachers decreases as time goes. Researchers' investigation reveals that teachers lost their respect due to not only intelligent people prefer to opt other career, but also the less revenue of this job discourages people to choose it. So, people who could not be able to gain a position to other fields choose to become teacher reluctantly. If teaching had better income to encourage people to opt it as their career, it would have same respect as past.

In conclusion, I do believe that teachers of past time have more value and respect among people. Not only teachers were considered as only wise and educated person, but they also have great amount of knowledge. I think each society should pay more attention and appreciate its teachers.