Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world, numerous careers has emerged and lots of job has disappeared, but some vocations always is required for society development such as doctors and teachers and they were appreciated during history because of their vital role in community flourishing. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among teachers about their value in society. Some teachers believe that teaching value were more appreciated in the past. Others, however, advocate the idea that tutoring is more valued by society nowadays. I personally, concur with the latter. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, a prosperous society needs successful people who was learned with teachers. People are more sophisticated these days than in the past, so they know the value of the education and teachers more than the past. Well-educated parents pay attention to their offspring's education circumstances and appreciate teachers in charge of trainer. As opposed to old illiterate families that had a lot of child and did not feel concern about education at all. For example, I can recall that my father told me when he was teenager, my grandfather went to his high school. When the manager asked my grandfather about the number of my father class, he did not know which grade his son studied. Now, my father knows my education situation down to the small details. This clearly demonstrates that these days, parents are more involved in their children's education development and they know the value of teachers.

Second of all, nowadays upbringing children are more arduous because not only are parents more busy, but also children are less docile and law-abiding. Because of today's hectic life, parents take their children to kindergarten from early ages and they expect that teachers teach their children all materials they need to be successful person and behave to them such as parents. In addition, children are more disobedient than the past because of some reasons, so parents know teachers have difficult responsibility to deal with children. Therefore, parents appreciate teachers thanks to their attempt to raising their children in the best way.

To sum up, I really believe that the position of teachers are higher than the past on the ground that today's educated people know the value of teaching and hectic lifestyle along with dealing with disobedient children shows the importance of their role in the society.