Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, people are inclined to diverse jobs with different working time, perks, salary, and duties according to their personality, age, and traditions socially acceptable in their countries. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among people about how many workdays are proper for an individual. While some people prefer fewer days, specially three days, with longer hours, others believe otherwise-that is- five days a week with shorter hours. I personally, concur with the latter. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, the more working hours people works, the more tiredness and weariness they will become. People who work for long hours a day are less productive and energetic at their job. It is scientifically proven that the function of the brain dramatically decreases after a few hours of constant work. People who work for a long time a day are susceptible to disastrous mistakes in their tasks which cannot be compensated, so Losing perks, bonuses, high salary or even getting fired occur as result of boss's dissatisfaction. This clearly demonstrates that working for shorter hours a day could increase the efficiency of employees.

The second point is that fewer workdays make people lazy. In spite of the fact that fewer workdays provide more free time for employees to do other activities such as doing sports, playing music, and going to the cinema, to name but a handful, it causes sluggishness that inhibit people from doing regular activities. In other words, because they are not obligated to go to work every morning, the thought of having tons of time prevent them to get up early in the morning, so they cannot make the most of their time. However, in the workdays, they are energetic that they can take part in enjoyable activities after their work. In this regard, there is a renowned proverb which states, "The early bird catches the worm," which emphasizes the role of getting up early in order to thrive.

Last but not least, staying at home for more than two days in a week, can affects people's mood negatively. Although working three days a week brings about more time for individuals to spend on their interests, it can adversely affect their temper. Constant contact with family often causes squabbling over unimportant things, so the pleasure of life will become bitter and people become bad-tempered. For example, I stay at home on weekends. I have a great mood in the first day of my holidays because I can do whatever I want; I do a lot of sport, I go to restaurant with my friends, I watch my favorite film. In the second day, I become bored and tired because life loses its meaning and I do not have any achievement for my life. In this situation, I may argue with my family about negligible things and annoy my parent. Therefore, having extreme free time causes losing motivation and offense.

All in all, I really believe that the advantages working five days outweigh the advantages of working three days. This is because fewer workdays causes negative influence on one's function, laziness, and probable problems with family members. People who go to work a fewer workdays not only have more efficiency at their job, but they also have better a schedule and behavior in their private life. Hence, should companies pass the law of working five days a week with shorter hours, their employee's performance will improve and they will have more discipline in their private life.