Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, celebrities have convenient and salubrious life on the ground that people support them in different way. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among sociologist about people's attention to celebrities. Some sociologist believe that young people pay much attention to celebrities. others however advocate the idea that celebrities are more important to old people, because they have more free time to spend on recreation. I personally, concur with the former. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, young people spend their leisure time to participate in different activities and events. they go to concert, theater, and stadium, to name but a few to have fun and spend their free time. they spend lots of money to see specific celebrity and enjoy his/her art and talents. As opposed to older people who prefer stay at home in their free time. this clearly demonstrates that celebrities are successful to give attention of young people.

Second of all, juvenile keep track of celebrities to find the best way for success. they consider celebrities as prosperous person who have obtained lots of money and popularity, so they attempt to follow their track to become successful like them. For example, my brother is fond of one of my country's athletes whose name is Ali Karimi. he wish to become popular athlete like him, so he has started to study his biography to find out key factors that assist him to be famous. my father, on the other hand, blames my brother and tells him that you should continue your own way that is pursuing master degree.

To sum up, celebrities’ life depends on their fans and if people do not support them, they cannot keep on their work. The majority of a celebrity's fans involves young people who not only value art and aesthetic, but also consider celebrities as a successful person. this is why I support celebrities' importance to young people.