Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, the impact and role of celebrities are no secrets for anyone. Every person is inclined toward following his/her popular artist or athletes. A controversial question among people is whether the importance of them is more for younger people or older people. There are various opinions about this issue and different people state diverse ideas. From my perspective, their importance undoubtedly is more and considerable for young people. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate cogently on my points of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the personality of older people is formed. Hence, they put less under the influence of famous people. Indeed, their life includes more obsessions and difficulties in comparison to younger. To take a personal experience as an example, my grandmother always told us that we did this works and when we were young obeying them the celebrities of that time but now we are not interested in it because we understand life better compared to the young period.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating this issue is that juveniles try by imitating them to be like their idols, to clarify it more, they want to seem similar to them and attract the attention. Without a shadow of a doubt, if they were busy or had a valuable goal, they would not follow them. Moreover, they think not only does it bring popularity for them but also they appear more fashionable. According to the study on this topic, the results revealed the greater importance of it for younger people is to be shown up-to-date. Apart from this, the younger people's style is influenced by advertising the goods by celebrities and in this way they affect the behavior or style of a younger. To exemplify, using some fake jewelry was increased among the youths who follow that artist.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that celebrities are more desirable for youths, and they are going to indicate to other peers or society they knew about the recent events and famous people of the world or domestic persons. It anticipated enhancing as more attaching to social networks.