The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Never before the history had the social media played such an indispensable role in our society. As a result, the perspective of some celebrities can now have a considerable influence on public. Under this circumstance, some people will argue that whether the opinion of those celebrities are more important to younger or not. As far as I'm concerned, I strongly hold the idea that the they do affect younger people more.

First and the foremost, it can not be gainsaid that younger people are not capable to establish their own view of the world. Not to mention that they usually don't want to follow their parents or teachers advises. So, it's easy to conclude that the opinion of eminent celebrities can play a important role in the process of building their own view of the world.

Furthermore, the fact that younger people are eager to gain success indicates that they admire those preeminent celebrities by a large margin.

Take the case of chairman mao, who was definitely an idealist in his juvenile period. he actually really hated to follow his parents' lead, on the contrary, he is a fanatic admirer of Sun zhongshan who was a revolution hero of china, his principle ,thought and the dream of changing the fata of china along with Chinese people have a prefunding influence on mao’s mind, which finally lead him to organize the second revolution of china and ultimately change the whole china. I have to mention that not only mao, but also many famous revolution leaders were all affected by other pioneer when they were young.

Last but not the least, people in younger age are now much more familiar with the internet which is the major channel of getting latest news currently. In this case they will see more opinion published by celebrities on Facebook, twitter or many other websites than older people who probably don't have time to do such things. Therefore, the words said by celebrities will certainly affect their mind since they are witnessing them almost all day.

In a nutshell, I maintain the idea that younger people will pay more attentions on the opinion of the celebrities than older people.

And I believe that the opponents will compromise after being exposed to my article.