TPO33 task2 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When teachers assign projects on which students must work together the students learn much moreeffectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects

Independent working and team working always server as twin towers in problem solving. Both of them pave for the way to success. Under this circumstance, no wonder people will generate the incessant argument that which one is better. From my perspective, I believe the latter one is more effective in studying.

First and the foremost, one man’s thought is often far less shining compared to the idea from a group of people. That is to say, one student cannot take all the factors of the assignment into account. On the other hand, a group of students can scrutinize the assignment from multiple dimensions. Therefore, they would make less mistakes through this process, and once the number of mistakes was reduced, their working effectiveness and speed of learning would definitely be promoted. Thus, they would learn much more in this process.

Furthermore, the fact that student can learn from each other indicates that group working is more reasonable than working alone. If one student have some questions that cannot be solved by himself, others would address it immediately. Similarly, if one student had some groundbreaking ideas, others could learn much from it. Take the case of myself as example. I work with a team whose team members are focusing on an assignment of robot. I must say it would be entirely impossible for me to finish this assignment within a week alone, given that I have no experience in this field. However, thanks to my team member, I learn enormous knowledge from this project, every time I have some questions they will answer me as quickly as possible. Therefore, I learnt how to program a robot only in 3 days, and made some breakthrough with my teammates.

Nevertheless, I have to confess that working alone do have many pros. For instance, student can learn a lot in independent working. One the other hand, team working also have some disadvantages, like some people might rely on others and just do nothing in this team. However, I still hold the idea that in most of the situation, team working is a better choice than working alone. Because in team working, student don't just learn about the knowledge associated with the assignment but also the ability to coordinate themselves with others in their future jobs. This is an indispensable ability in our society nowadays.

In a nutshell, I maintain the idea that assigning student into groups to finish their project can help them learn much more effectively than ask them do their job alone. And I believe my opponents will compromise after being exposed to my article.