TPO 36-Independent- For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

It is currently a commonplace that governments around all view education as an indispensable part of a country’s development. However, the budget is always limited, thus people generate the argument that whether government should spend more money on the education of very young children or on the university. From my perspective, as far as the social stability, breakthrough of the technology and the enthusiasm of the students are concerned, I strongly hold the viewpoint that government should subsidy more money on university.\

First and the foremost, university can increase the employment rate of our society by a large margin. Nowadays, it’s almost impossible to find a nice job with high salary if you are not a graduator from university. Not to mention that most jobs now entail you to have some prerequisite that can only learned from university. Under this circumstance, invest more money on university can increase the total number of university students and help them clamber the social ladder. As a result, the employment rate can have a bloom and our society can also be more stable.

Furthermore, that fact high technology is now incredibly money consuming indicates that university are more in lack of money than elementary school. For instance, the under water acoustic lab now spends more than 10 million yuan--- an astronomical number every year. Only with the help of the government’s investment can our teacher make great breakthrough in this research field.

Last but not the least, some will argue that invest more money on young children’s education can ignite the passionate of studying. Ironically, the kind of statement suffers both from factual and logical faults. Can you imagine our kids are willing to learn when they know that our universities don’t efficient money doing their research? On the contrary, if we successfully build a great number of high-level universities, we can definitely kindle the enthusiasm of our children continue their study. On the other hand, our universities will be a magnet to enormous excel students in other countries. All of these reason elaborated above will benefits the whole education system of our country.

In a nutshell, I maintain the idea the government should spend more money on universities than elementary school as far as the social stability, breakthrough of the technology and the enthusiasm of the students are concerned. And I believe that my opponents will compromise after being exposed to my article.