The more money people have, the more they should contribute to charity

From many erudite thinkers' point of view, nowadays, with the development of humans’ modern society more and more people tend to earn more money and become wealthier than before in different corners of the world. Furthermore, in numerous circles of scholars and researchers, the debate surrounding how rich people spend their money has witnessed many controversies. Whereas some are inclined toward the opinion that the more money people have, they should contribute more to charity, on the other extreme of the rope, the opposite view also have its own proponents. While both sides take their own positions, from my vantage point, the second group carries more weight. In what's follow, I would like to address some conspicuous aspects to cogently corroborate my standpoint.

One of the most exquisite aspects of the current discussion which demands a keen contemplation is that there are lots of other areas in even societies which deserve to spend money on rather than charity. In other words, although it is definitely true that rich people of the society are responsible for the lower stratum of the society, it is less certain that by spending money on them, their problems will be tackled and their worries will be alleviated. So, instead of contributing money to the charity they can, for instance, builds new factories and recruit many poor people. In this way, the motivation of the lower class of the society as well as their self-confidence will be built up to make headways.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate and vindicate my standpoint concerned with this issue is that we are living in an age that most of the rich people in order to exempt from paying taxes they contribute to the charity in one way or another. In addition, there are lots of other people that in order to show off themselves, they spend money on charity. So, in this way, since they do not help by their heart, they may result in numerous ramifications. For example, this people which are usually the well-known people of the society, most of the people make them as role model and realize their behavior are good and it can replicate to other generation and as time goes by, the awe inspiring concept of the charity besmirch.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad look over the main points and discussions reveals the fact that people especially rich ones should not contribute to the charity if they have more money since they can disburse their money to some other essential ways that are more beneficial for the society and also, as far as their incentive to spend money is not as clear as crystal, it may have some dire consequences for the society.