Which would you choose: a higher pay job with long hours or an average pay job with normal work hours? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

At the turn of the new century, no one can turn a blind eye to a pivotal role of jobs in people’s success. As a matter of fact, finding a great job is an evitable and crucial juncture in individual’s lives. A simple recognition of this argument leads our discussion to the questions of how people can choose an occupation and become a prosperous person. Although some people adhere to this belief that spending more time for a high-salary job has a significant role in people’s success, in my vantage point it is better that individuals dedicate some their time for an average pay job. In this way, they can economize their time for doing personal activities, and also enhance their efficiency in the time of doing work.

The first aspect to point out is that what provokes people to do a job with normal hours is saving time for taking part in personal activities. It goes without saying that one of the rigors of modern hectic life is overwhelming by a high level of stress for doing jobs. Actually, in the modern era, people need to dedicate some hours to watch TV, get to gathering with their family, and other their favorite activates. Consequently, they can shed their stress and take a break from their hectic life. Take a case of a despondent person who does not have enough time for recreation, for instance. After a while, not only does he become a depression person, but also he cannot keep on his job. As a result, allocating time for doing favorite activities is a significant merit of having normal work hours.

The further more subtle point is that boosting efficiency can be considered another advantage of doing an average job. It is absolutely undeniable, in the competitive worlds of today, people should improve their capability to keep on their job and reach the pinnacle of their work. There is no doubt that it is highly beneficial that people perform their jobs in normal hours instead of much time and work with an exclusive concentration. According to recent research conducted in my country, psychologists are in the conviction that people who have a higher pay job with long hours have a poor concentration in comparison with people who have an average pay job with normal work hours. Hardly does anyone make headway in his life without an intense focus in his job. As a consequence, a high level of concentration is an advantage of an average pay job.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad look at the main points and the discussions reveals the fact that having a job with an average pay and normal hours has remarkable benefit such as economizing time for doing personal activities, enhancing efficiency in the time of doing work, and so forth. It is high time to stopped overlooking that just people who have a higher pay job with long hours can be successful.