Do you agree or disagree the following statement The more money a person has the more should he or she give away to charities

In today’s world, some people make more money due to the well paid job or their inherit fortune while others struggle to even fulfill the basic needs of their life. Money has always been one of the prominent topic in the contemporary discussions. Despite, the fact that rich people can spend their money in whichever way they want I truly believe that if they allocate the money then it will bring lot of positive changes in the environment. In what follows I will elaborate my point.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons how wealthy people can change the life of not only one people but the whole society. Nowadays, many scholars have realized that poverty is one of the pivotal reasons for the crimes like kidnapping, stealing food happening in our society. This would cause adverse effect on the life of wealthy people as well. In a way, if wealthy people give charities to certain organization then they can easily eradicate these problems from society. So, I believe that wealthy people has this invisible power to uplift the society.

Likewise, by allocating the money on good deeds billionaires would be more recognized and celebrated. As, we all know the media would highlight the generosity done by them even it is for their own selfish reasons. For instance, a billionaire has opened a hospital in my locality where he provides free medical services for the people who can’t afford treatment. This has bought lot of media coverage, approbation and fame for him. Most of the citizen know him and talk about him as their role model for children.

Nevertheless, sometimes people get used to the charitable money. Even though they donate money with their own accord. It would make some people would be indolent and reluctant to go work. However, we can’t ignore the fact that most people are living without proper food and basic education.

In conclusion, I certainly believe that donating a part of your income could bring commendable changes in the society and take advantage by gaining respect and fame.