Do you agree or disagree the following statement? The more money a person has, the more should he or she give away to charities.

In today’s world the some people make more money due to having well-paid job or inherit fortune, while others struggles with providing the basic needs of their lives. In this regard, some believe wealthy people should donate part of their wealth and income to charities. Despite the fact that people can do whatever they want with their money, it is my firm conviction that rich people should allocation a specific amount of money for donation to charities. In what follows I will elaborate my perspectives.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that wealthy people can change not only one’s life but also the society that they are living in a good way. Nowadays, most scholars and experts have realized that the main root of tremendous problems in each society is poverty. People who are living in poverty, are more likely to attract to major crime such as break in, kidnapping to earn money. Children who are living in poor families are more vulnerable to be criminals in adulthood. The result of all these would have an adverse effect on the society that wealthy people are living in too. Therefore, by donating money to charities, they can save people and society from the negative consequences of poverty.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that giving money to charities can bring them fame and a good reputation which benefits them a lot. When someone donates part of their income to humanitarian activities, the media would try to cover the news of this charitable action. By interviewing and participating in a variety of radio or television programs, a person would become famous. Moreover, this brings him or her prestige. For instance, in my hometown, a billionaire who assist to build a hospital is known as a respectful man. Most of the citizens know him, and tall about him as their hero and a great model for their children.

In conclusion, I believe it is better for wealthy people to donate some money to charities in order to have a role in improving the societies they live in and take advantages of their work by gaining respect and fame from people who are adore them and praise them.