tpo 35Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue of whether famous people need more privacy in their life compared with today aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if were asked would agree with the statement that celebrities and sports figures deserve to have more privacy while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I am in agreement with the former group. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first vital point to be mentioned is that ordinary people should admit this fact that the being sports man, actor, and actress is a career of some people like other people, therefore, they need to lead a usual life. Many people make an odd and unreal picture of the well-known individuals in their minds and they are keen to follow every section of celebrities’ lives. As a result, many of famous people always complain from sever vigilance by their followers and media which creates many troublesome situations for them. For example, last summer a paparazzi took a stealthy photo of dating one of the Iranian actors with foreign actress and spread it through social media. This actor was furious from this action and complained to the court which lead to a long judicial process. Consequently, by interfering in the celebrity’s life we bother them and prevent them to live a happy life.

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that famous people have family who has not a tendency to see in public, however, we see people are curious about everything in the famous individual's lives. I would like to talk about my own experience to illustrate this. Last month, I had a flight from Tehran to my hometown, I was so astonished of how people encircled Leila Hatami who is nationally and internationally famous actress and they wanted to take signature and photo while her son was scared of the crowd and was crying and screaming. Thus, families of famous people would annoy by this inconsiderate behavior.

By the way of conclusion, I am of the opinion, people respect famous people privacy, as they have a career like them although they are more seen. Moreover, sometimes much vigilances in their life create many difficulties for their families who do not tend to be under watch.