Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s world, with the development of social media, famous entertainers and athletes are much more recognizable for ordinary people. I firmly believe that they deserve more privacy, especially in public places. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, any people, no matter who is famous or not, need their own privacy in their lives. People in their lives have some desires and one of them is public interaction with other people in society. Nowadays, famous entertainers and athletes prefer to hide from public eyes, because they feel that other people are trespassing their private lives. For instance, in our neighborhood, a very famous actor lives. He used to do his buying and walking his dog on his own in the public. But, after some days, people came and circulated around him for taking pictures and his signature. As a result, he lost his own privacy and hired an employee who does these tasks that he used to do. So, he cannot enjoy even little things in his life like other people who have the right to do these.

Furthermore, these days, renowned peoples’ lives are much more under survey from regular people. Ordinary people always want to follow the lifestyle of famous people. Therefore, journalists spend more time on the surveillance of famous people's lives, as the desire from society. In this case, popular people have to watch their behavior out in the public, because it mays see by people and their behavior judged. For example, a recent case happened in my city, Tehran, and it is compelling evidence of this. Bahram Radan is one of the famous actors in our country. In the last two weeks, when he came out from his home, he always followed by paparazzi who takes his pictures illegally. In this way, he cannot wear casual clothes or smoke cigarettes as other people do. Consequently, their lives are harder now than in the past due to this response from society.

In conclusion, I totally believe that these days the lives of renowned people are tougher than the past famous people because of the lack of privacy in their lives. This lack of privacy not only affects their routine lives, but it also makes them under society judges.