Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

The world we live in is changing faster than in the past. It is very important for the quality of peoples’ lives that what exactly the situation of our surrounding world is. In my point of view, the people who live in this world are less happy and satisfied with their lives for the two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, in today’s changing world, peoples’ lives are less enjoyable than in the past. In this altering world, electronic companies are developing more devices than in the past. Despite this evolution in technology makes life easier for people, but people tend to spend more of their time with these devices rather than to make contact with each other, so they always feel lonely. In this mechanical life, kids prefer to play with their fancy gadgets than play old games with their friends. For instance, my uncle’s family has six members, but they always have their own lives with their digital devices. Additionally, they do not talk much to each other as a family and whenever I go to their home I cannot see the spirits of a happy family in their place.

Furthermore, more changing in the world make people have less happy or satisfied lives. In this situation, people, especially experts, have to be up to date in their majors to be successful in their careers. Although it is hard for elders to deal with changing than youngsters. My own experience as a civil engineer demonstrates evidence of this situation. In my major, we are more relying on computer software for our modelings and calculations. Because the software usually has errors, software developers often release an update or introduce new software to cope with these problems. Moreover, it is hard for my elder colleagues to adapt to this change. Consequently, they have to spend a lot of money to take courses and spend their valuable time to attend classes to learn these modifications.

In conclusion, I think in this modern and fast-changing world, people have less joyfulness and less satisfaction in their routine lives. Not only spend people more of their time in the artificial world but also they have to always learn new things with this rate of change.