Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, life is changing day after day. Many people think that evolution affects us negatively. In my opinion, life becomes more comfortable, and people are now happier than before. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, technology contributed to that happiness, which makes the connection between people more accessible. In other words, nowadays we could communicate more comfortable with anyone, anywhere, in contrast with 20 years ago, it was challenging to stay connected as we are today. Those advanced devices we have made our life easier and happier as well. For example, when I was a high school student, I asked my parents to let me travel to America to continue my studying there. They didn't allow me because the connection was terrible, and they couldn't keep up with me every day easily. Compared with the present, last summer my cousin traveled to Italy to study there, and their parents accepted his request quickly because they will be in touch almost every day. That's why I feel people are now happier and more satisfied than before.

Second, now it's easier to deal with your business without commuting every day. To be more specific, people can finish work in a few hours on their coach. Compared with the past, there was nothing called work online, which made the task harder than now. Although there are people still driving to their work every day, most of them can handle it with a laptop. For example, my father is an interior designer, and he used to drive 100 kilometers every day to the company he worked for, which made his life very difficult to continue then and wasted a lot of time driving and working. After a few years of working, the internet and freelancing websites grew faster, which make my father left his old job and start working online with international clients. He works from home anytime a day. Even while having dinner, he can keep track of his business with his laptop. As a result, he earns four times what he was receiving from his old job, and our life became happier and more relaxed. That makes our relationship with him stronger because now we can spend more time with him.

In conclusion, nowadays life is way better and more exciting than before because of the evolution that is happening every day, which makes the connection between people becomes more manageable, and our work now can be done in our home.