Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people think that their sons, who are students, are affected more by their teachers. Perhaps, because they have to obey their rules and try to be as good as them. In my opinion, I don't believe that students are influenced by their teachers more than friends. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, some students don't' like their teachers. In other words, they go to schools to learn about their syllabus and get the information they need for the exams. Students are not trying to behave and act as teachers; maybe they think the way the way their teachers believe to be too old, so they try to prevent that influence. Some students still affected by teachers and try their best to succeed like them in the future. For example, about five years ago when I was a high school student, my Math teacher was really boring, he spent most of the time talking about himself, and how he survived at his adventure till he got to us; rather than teaching us our syllabus. Also, he prevented us from our break by saying we have to use every moment in the school just for learning. For that reason, I feel that we don't like to influence by teachers

Second, we spend much more time with friends than teachers. To be more specific, we see our teachers for a couple of hours a week, compared with our friends, we spend time with them inside and outside the school for the whole year. That means that we could easily be affected by them because of the long-time we spend with them. Also, we have many things in common, and they could think the way we do and support our decisions instead, compared with our teachers, who see our life messy enough to decrease our productivity. My own experience demonstrates this issue. When I was young, I had a lousy teacher who was only taking badly about my friends and me. He thought that we were doing some bad things then, like playing video games and watching movies. Instead, we have to study all day without doing the things we loved. That's why I don't think that we have to influence by teachers.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that most of the students are more influenced by friends than teachers because they might have bad teachers who don't have the way of thinking students have. Also, they spend more hours with their friends, which increased the contribution of the similarity of personality they have in common.