TPO-18 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a doubt, the influece of teachers and friends on students is considered one of the most important aspects of students lives. Recntly, many students are living in a very dynamic world and they get in touch with people from different perspective. I am sure that some people agree that students are more infulenced by their teachers than by their friends, while others would disagree. However, when it comes to me I totally agree that students are more infulenced by their friends. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, students spend a lot of time with their friends at the campus, which is the main cause of building strong relationship. Many students prefer to stay at the dorm during the year to get in touch with other friends from different perspective. My brother's experience is a compelling example of this. My brother is a student at medical school, and he is living in the dorm with his roommate. In fact, he always works with his friend on his graduation project. In addition, he spends plenty of time with his roommate at the library to finish his assignments. Furthermore, he always hangs out with him in tremendous subjects related to his life. So, with time, they trusted each other and they built a great friendship. Consequently, when my brother needs any advise he asks his friend to give him his opinion. This is because he believes that his friend thinks in effective way. Moreover, his friend knows his character and his interests. As a result, my brother strongly influenced by his colleague. On the other hand, my brother meets his professor once a week and there is no chance to spent time together. Also, my brother always shy and he can not speak friendly with his teachers. So, it is extremly hard for him to get influenced by his teachers. This experience taught me that students have a great impact on each other more than their teachers.

In addition, practice sports helps students to work together in effective environment. many students get involved in sports teams at the school, which is a great cahnce for them to interact to each other. For instance, my little daughter at elementar school and she is a member at the school's gym. In fact, every week, she goes to the gym to practice many sports. Moreover, she is able to see other students from different grades and classes. During that time, she can introduce herself to different people from different culture and they can explore many things together. Furthermore, she has many friends who can spend time with them during the weekend. Definitly, they can get close according to their interests. So, they can influence each other so easly. As you can see, students have the same minset and they can have a positive impact on each other on the long term.

In sum, I strongly agree that students are more influenced by their friends. This is because spending time at the campus helps students to build strong relationship, and because practice sports gets students in close environment.