Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being a kid means staying in front of the television for along time. Although some people see this as a typical situation for children, it can be detrimental. In my opinion, kids who spend most of their time watching movies and television will be affected negatively more than positively, I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, youngers can quickly learn violence, and perhaps they can be uncontrolled. In other words, kids are enjoying with the type of movies that they can't see it in real life, such as action movies which contain many superheroes who have special skills. Although many films can be beneficial for them, often they don't see it interesting. In the past, there were few films and were suitable for all ages, but now, there are tons of movies produced every year, which can attract kids to watch them. My own experience demonstrates this problem. When I was six, I was watching Hulk movie with my cousin, and the main character could get angry quickly, and no one can control him for awhile. After the film had finished, my cousin and I were trying to act like Hulk. We destroyed a lot of things around us then, which ended with punishment from our parents. That's why I don't recommend movies for kids.

Secondly, some movies are lie to our kids. To be more specific, you can't drink an antidote and become more significant or stronger. As a kid, you can't distinguish the myth or real, which can lead to danger coincidences. Those movies producers are trying to get inside our kids' minds for earning money only; they don't care about what will happen next.

For example, when I was young, I watched Spiderman, and how he could save people with his special suit and fly anywhere easy; I really loved him. After a couple of days, my parents got me this suit as a birthday present, which was my dream then. One day, I was waking up at night, and all my family was sleeping, I stood on a chair in front of an open window, and tried to act like Spiderman. I was on the verge of flying from the window, but fortunately, my mother woke up and saved me at the last second before jumping from the window. Thus, they prevent me from watching TV for days and got back my suit into the store. For that reason, I agree that television has adverse effects on youngers.

In conclusion, I firmly consider that television is not an excellent choice for our kids, because the violence and the fantasy of many movies that our kids can easily believe, instead we can read them some short stories.