Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being a teacher is a challenging job; to keep tracking student's current educational level and to make them aware of their behaviours towards other people is not an easy task. In my opinion, teachers are now less appreciated and valued by society as they were in the past. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, students think that they can learn without teachers. In other words, all the people now have access to the internet, which has tons of different resources students can rely on only without being a need for school's teachers. Also, they can learn anywhere and anytime, which can be more comfortable, rather than waking up early. Compared with the past, people can only get information from their teachers in school. For example, About five years ago, I was in Hampton High high school, and I had a slow and tedious teacher who was wasting so many times of the class talking about himself and the achievement he did in the past. Thus, I decided not to attend his class again, as well as my friends. Instead, we were learning from Youtube, and some excellent teachers explain the syllabus a way better than our school teachers. Finally, we could get a very high grade depending on online teaching.

Secondly, people are looking for high salary jobs, which teaching is not one of them. To be more specific, in the past, education was an excellent career, and many people could depend on it, Now, life becomes harder as days pass, and people are trying to earn more money. Still, teaching is not a high salary job that parents can cover their kid's essentials. Also, people can work any job they don't like, just for money. My own experience demonstrates this issue. Three years ago, my uncle was a perfect teacher who spent about ten years in his career. After he got married and had kids, he could no longer cover his family bills. Although he tried to work overtime and offered private classes, he still could not get enough money; and he decided to shift his career and look for something better. He took some courses in the marketing field and gave them all his time. As a result, he could find an excellent job with an attractive salary.

In conclusion, I believe that teachers are no longer have the same value they had in the past because their role becomes weaker, as the internet offers the same, and it is a job with a low salary that we can depend on it for our kids' future.