Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education plays a significant role in our kids' lives. Sometimes it becomes hard to persist and get a good result, so some parents found that if they reward their children with money, they will keep improving in their education. In my opinion, money paying for good grades is a wrong way for kids to continue; I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, kids will depend on education as a way of earning money only. To be more specific, when parents give the kids cash as an incentive, kids used to study only to get money, not for reviewing itself. This way can prevent kids from getting in-depth knowledge; instead, they will get a superficial idea of the material they study. Additionally, they will not be enthusiastic about studying and, they will do their best to get money, which can lead to failure. For example, my cousin was rewarded by his parents when he got good grades.his parents consider this can be the right way of motivation for kids to get higher and higher grades. About four years ago, his parents, who were a source of money and motivation, passed away. As a result, my cousin has been getting low grades because he used to get something that he loves in a change of his effort at studying.

Secondly, kids are not reliable in money-saving. In other words, when a kid has much money, he can not decide which is good to spend the money on. So, he spends his money on unworthy stuff or unsuitable to their age. On the other hand, if kids do not have much money, they will not think about getting anything just small ones. My own experience demonstrates this problem. When I was young, my parents used to get me little money a day, but I was saving a lot for a few months. One day, I had much money and could not think about something worthy to get. I decided to get a remote control car, which is a waste of money because after a few days, it had been broken, and suddenly, all I had was nothing.

In conclusion, rewarding kids with money when getting high grades is not an excellent way to motivate them because it makes kids concentrate only on money instead of studying, and also they not able to save that money and use it well.