TPO 40 - Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every parents have their own method in raising their children. However, some people might disagree, I believe it is a good idea for parents to offer their children, who are school students, money in exchange for their high grades. I hold three reasons for my opinion; motivation, developing a sense of hard working, and managing finance.

First of all, parents, when offering their children money for each high grades of theirs, are motivating them. Although, children should be taught to take care of their home works, nowadays, with lots of distractions that students are facing, like video games or social media, parents should come up with new ways of making children interested in studying. Offering them money in exchange for high grades is a proper method to address this issue.

Secondly, it will develop a sense of hard working in children when they are being rewarded. As parents offer money to their children for high grades they get, they are showing them that every hard work will eventually pay off and the fact that children have to try more and more in their lives if they want to have more. By doing this, while children will improve their grades, they will carry on this ability of theirs as they grow up and take advantage of it in the future.

Finally, children will learn to manage their finance. Having the ability to manage ones finance, is an important skill that every adult should have. As parents pay children money, it looks like they have a part-time job of their own which leads to the fact that they start saving up and managing their expenses in such young age. As a result, they turn to be skill full adults in managing their financial issues.

To sum up, there are lots of approaches parents can take toward raising their children. In my perspective, there are some advantages in offering money from parents to children for their high grades. Motivation, developing sense of hard working, and managing finance are three of the reasons I hold for believing so.