Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the busy and crowded world today, we should not expect people to be polite to each other.

The interaction between individuals has evolved throughout the history and changed based on the different situations. Although nowadays life is pretty hectic for everyone, it is not a good enough excuse to be impolite to one another. I hold preserving values, causing stress, and spreading unreliability as three main reasons for my opinion which I am going to elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

First of all, by not being polite to each other, we are disrespecting human values. We as humans have lots of abilities and characteristics to be proud of and no matter what the situation is, we are not allowed to disrespect each other. For example, in my country, old people are known to be prior to younger ones and as a sign of respect a teenager might offer their seat to an old person entering the bus but if we start being impolite to each other no one will continue to do so.

On the other hand, being disrespectful to one another, we cause more stress and problem in each other lives than already exists. It goes without saying that life has turned to be more stressful an difficult for everyone by the introduction of new technologies. Therefor, not only should we stand by and look after each other in this chaotic era, but also we should lessen the stress by respecting and being polite to each other.

Finally, spreading unreliability is another result of being impolite. However, there are a lot other factors contributing to the unreliability, impoliteness is one of the most important one. We tent to trust people who respects us more than the ones who are disrespectful because we figure that if they are respecting us as human beings, then they must be a respectful and reliable person themselves. So the busy and crowded world is not the best excuse for being impolite.

To sum up, politeness is one of the most important factors of human beings and the absence of it can lead to lots of problems. I believe so for three main reasons. Preserving values, causing more stress for each other, and spreading unreliability are the main reasons I hold for my opinion.