Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the busy and crowded world today, we should not expect people to be polite to each other.

As an inseparable part of each culture-oriented civilizations, mutual respect is inextricably intertwined with people's lives. Since all aspects of life are susceptible to the influence of social behaviors, individuals must care about this crucial facet of their lives. While in this day and age some people subscribe to the view that life challenges pave the way for citizens to treat in an impolite manner, others look at this concept through a different lens. Be that as it may, many remain neutral and adamantly claim that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to prove which belief is closer to reality. To my way of thinking, the more people have an acceptable approach, the more prosperously they live. So I can say that this statement is the one I can be in agreement with. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my conspicuous viewpoints.

This argument is supported by the persuasively stated evidence not just opinion that people opt for having an acceptable manner in dealing with people in society in order to have a successful life. As a matter of fact, the human being has an intrinsic propensity to be respected, which requires two-sided appreciation, indeed, having an impolite behavior is not beneficial to either party. Besides, gaining other's honor leads us to be more confident which positively affect our productivity, and subsequently allows us to tackle the real-life problems much easier. As a case in point, I vividly remember, when I worked in a computer programming office, and I had a hard time dealing with some financial problems, which adversely affected my behavior at work. For this reason, subconsciously I behaved in an impolite manner with my co-worker. Similarly, they had an inappropriate manner with me that really suffered me. After all, I changed my mind, and I experienced my enjoyable work atmosphere by my favorable behavior, which substantially affected my co-worker’s manner. Therefore, my personal experience competently corroborates the fact that having acceptable manners helps you to have a better feeling about yourself.

By the same token, one should regard another subtle point meticulously that in addition to enjoying other's respectful behaviors, people can nurture more polite children provided that they curb their aggressive manners in diverse situations. The sentiment expressed in this sentence embodies the view that what adults do implicitly affect their children behaviors, owing to the fact that they are the most important models in children's lives and play a critical factor in shaping their personality. From the psychological perspective, I recently read a scientific research about the influence of parent’s behaviors on their children, according to the study, the rate of polite children who have parents with respectful manner is significantly higher than those who have disrespectful personality. Hence, these worthwhile statistics throw some light on the point that foster politeness in children is the crowning achievement of having an appropriate manner in life.

By and large, according to the above-mentioned reasons, I vehemently agree with this standpoint that people prefer behaving in a polite manner in different life-situations on the grounds that not only can they have more successful life, but also they can be an appropriate model in their children lives. Now the inevitable question is why some people resist behaving in a polite manner yet.