Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for the government to spend money on art museums and concert halls than on recreational facilities such as swimming pools and playgrounds.

It is not always easy to choose what is more important than the other thing and worth the government funding. However, from my point of view art museums and concert halls are prior to recreational facilities for receiving the government funding. I believe so for three main reasons consisting preserving history, having quality entertainment, and tourism.

First of all, to preserve a country’s legacy and history can be considered as an important reason for assigning government funding to the art museums and concert halls. As our ancestors had tried to preserve as much the history and tradition of our country as they could, we should do the same. Art museums represent who we used to be and who we really are right now so it is important to keep them intact for the next generation. In addition, recreation of some art masterpieces in concert halls is what worth preserving and fighting for.

Secondly, art museums and concert halls are the most quality entertainment one can have. This hectic life forces us to look for more and more entertainment each and every day. Although there are lots of other options for having fun and enjoying your leisure time, making the best use out of it and having the high quality time should be the goal. Art museums and concert halls are the options contributing to upgrade the quality of your entertainment time as well as being instructive.

Finally, tourism is one of the strongest reasons why the government should spend more money on museums and concert halls. One of the most important industries with a growing interest on in every country is tourism. Not only tourists will bring money to the country, but also they help with the picture of the country all over the world. While tourists spent huge amount of money on their vacation to a country, they expect to see inspiring art museums and concert halls and these are what might attract them to come back and visit your country some other time again.

To sum up, it is important for the government to spend more money on art museums and concert halls rather than recreational facilities. However, there are lots of reasons for this, I hold three main reasons for my opinion; preserving history, having quality entertainment, and tourism.